Home  /  Everything Else: Article  /  27 Films from 27 Countries in 27th European Union Film Festival!

27 Films from 27 Countries in 27th European Union Film Festival!

By Freddy  /  22 Mar 2017 (Wednesday)

A still from 'Tschick', the festival's opening film from Germany. Image credit: STUDIOCANAL

The 27th edition of European Union Film Festival (EUFF) will be back from May 11 to May 21 this year. It announces its partnership with National Gallery Singapore, in which all the 27 films will be screened. Festival attendees will be given free admission to the galleries.

“We hope the Gallery’s Southeast Asian artworks, many of which are infused with European influence, will provide an inspiring location for enjoying this diverse selection of European films,” says Ms Chong Siak Ching, CEO of National Gallery Singapore.

Each film originates from a different European country. Germany is the featured country of EUFF 2017 and is the country of origin of the opening film. The film selection covers a wide spread of genres including comedy, thriller, action, drama, and documentary.

[Find out more about the festival on its Facebook page]

This year’s festival also continues its tradition of collaborating with a Singaporean film school. In its third partnership with Ngee Ann Polytechnic’s School of Film and Media Studies, the EUFF will showcase short films created by the school’s students and alumni alongside the official film selection.

Tickets to each film costs $12. You can purchase them on SISTIC from April 11.
You say

Get Showtimes