Home  /  Everything Else: Article  /  First Trailer for Bryan Singer's 'X-Men: Apocalypse' is Here!

First Trailer for Bryan Singer's 'X-Men: Apocalypse' is Here!

By Flora  /  12 Dec 2015 (Saturday)
The first trailer for Bryan Singer’s X-Men: Apocalypse is here and it’s packed mutants new and old. 

Said to be the conclusion of a trilogy started with X-Men: First Class and continued with X-Men: Days of Future Past, the first trailer of X-Men: Apocalypse sees a bunch of new mutants including Jean Grey (Sophie Turner), Cyclops (Tye Sheridan), Storm (Alexandra Shipp), Nightcrawler (Kodi Smit-McPhee), Jubilee (Lana Condor), Angel (Ben Hardy), and Psylocke (Olivie Munn), along with returning favourites like Magneto (Michael Fassbender), Raven (Jennifer Lawrence), Beast (Nicholas Hoult), and Quicksilver (Evan Peters).

Here is the official syonpsis:

Since the dawn of civilization, he was worshipped as a god. Apocalypse, the first and most powerful mutant from Marvel’s X-Men universe, amassed the powers of many other mutants, becoming immortal and invincible. Upon awakening after thousands of years, he is disillusioned with the world as he finds it and recruits a team of powerful mutants, including a disheartened Magneto (Michael Fassbender), to cleanse mankind and create a new world order, over which he will reign. As the fate of the Earth hangs in the balance, Raven (Jennifer Lawrence) with the help of Professor X (James McAvoy) must lead a team of young X-Men to stop their greatest nemesis and save mankind from complete destruction.

X-Men: Apocalypse is set for release in May 2016!
You say

Get Showtimes